Herochat

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please note that forum is still under construction.

heroes
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 26

Author Topic: Anyone lift weights?  (Read 20897 times)

riv6672

• Lizardman
  • MAY 2000-MAR 2017
    • View Profile
Anyone lift weights?
« on: October 07, 2014, 11:03:36 AM »

Benched 365x3 last week...

Rufio

• Mage
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone lift weights?
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2014, 07:17:50 PM »

Extremely impressive, RIV. That's about my one rep max on deadlift you're benching for reps. What's your calorie/protein intake and programming like? You could win some local powerlifting meets if your squat and deadlift are proportionate.

The past year I've made my fastest progress since I was a newb by finally ditching bro splits and doing planned power building routines, including 3X3 heavy training when I cut. When I get a bit older and stop caring about maintaining low bodyfat I'd like to switch to more pure strength work and see where I can get.

MTL76

• Crisis Actor
  • CROM Rules Everything Around Me
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2014, 08:03:51 PM »

I like 5/3/1. It's very simple, and very flexible.

Minority shareholder in the Combine Honnete Ober Advancer Mercantiles (CHOAM)
The Create A Team / Power Set Combo Compendium

Prime

• I'm in there like swimwear...
  • Administrator
  • King
  • Av/Sig:Bria Myles
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2014, 09:17:16 PM »

I was hurt for a while and just started lifting again last month. Lost a ton of my bench. Can still put up 315 comfortably. But i usually do 5 sets on the flat, incline benches, and then another 5 sets on the decline hammer strength at 12,10,8,6,4 in terms of reps.

Prime

• Administrator
  • King
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2014, 09:18:11 PM »